CPOS (Certified Procurement Operations Specialist) Certification Program

4.52 (67 votes)

Back to Package

The CPOS (Certified Procurement Operations Specialist) designation consists of training on six critical performance domains (courses), which are underpinned by 48 competencies and 217 sub-competencies, including:

Our highly interactive, online courses include step-by-step instructions, interactive activities, quizzes, downloadable templates and worksheets, and more! PDF downloads of all course material is also included. 

Throughout the duration of your access to the program, you will also have access to all of the templates, worksheets, live and on-demand webinars, and more that are available within the NLPA Learning environment. In addition, you'll receive instructor access with prompt responses through our program-specific discussion board. Ask as many questions as needed to assure that you understand the material.

This is a self-paced course with no instructor-led forum and you have one year from registration to complete all course elements. It should take you approximately 48 hours to review the material and take any quizzes. All readings are provided in the course.

This course has been pre-approved for 48 hours of CE credit.

CPOS-BOK Online Courses

Complete six self-paced online procurement courses and pass all quizzes with 70% or higher. These courses cover Level 1 of the Certified Procurement Operations Body of Knowledge (CPO-BOK) and covers essential procurement skills.

Translated Courses

Translated versions of the courses are currently being added. You may choose any of these versions and take the quizzes afterwards.

Certification Exam

After you have successfully completed each course with a quiz score of 70% or higher, you must take the CPOS Exam. You will not be able to access the exam until you have passed all required courses. The CPOS Exam consists of 90 questions and you will have 90 minutes to complete the exam. It is important that you are able to complete the CPOS Exam in one sitting—you will only have one attempt to log into the exam. 

If you do not pass the certification exam, you may retake the exam for an additional fee of $195 US.

Components visible upon registration.